Friday, 30 November 2012

Rushing Snout!


Hello there! I spent some time on Sauerbraten Justice and I found out this one ironsnout rushing right straight to the opponent's base to take the flag in iCTF (Instagib Capture The Flag). My reaction was obviously "What is he doing?!" because there were like 15 opponents that just spawned.


Well, he should be thankful enough to me that he safely returned to base with a score because the map was Europium and I was sniping at a top of a hill. But I must admit, he is a good runner. He dodged for like, I don't know? Tons of riflerounds maybe? It makes him a good distraction.

I take my chance to frag most of em' opponent and get to frag 17 of them. So heres an advice, "Run Forest! Run!". Especially if your good at it, as it might help your team to win the match. If your not a good runner, follow one if your team got one and remember, try to use rifle most of the time instead of chainsaw.

So, its like your being an 'escort' to the runner. Also, try to stick with Pro(s) if you wanna learn more stuffs. Thats all for now! Be a good runner, good escort and a Pro! Happy Fragging!

Similar to Savage 2! (NS2)


Why hello there fraggers n' non-fraggers! I'm just gonna post one news, I believe you've already read about previous posts about Savage 2. So, I'm telling you, Savage 2 is not the only game that has FPS and RTS.

There is... something much more better! Better graphics, better controls and much more! I present to you, Natural Selection 2! The only thing is that, its not free as Savage 2. You'll have to buy it, but it worth it. I'll share you 2 videos below which one is from the Marine side and the other, Alien side.


  Marine gameplay:

   Alien gameplay:

As far as I heard, they might be releasing this for Linux and Mac, but not on the initial launch which means currently its only available for Windows. But, if they really am gonna port this for Linux and Mac, I'll totally give it a hit! Not to mention that you'll be able to fly with a jetpack on Marines side and crawl on walls on Alien side!

People give positive reviews about this game too, which means, why don't you give this a try if your on Windows? I would, but I'm on Linux so that halts me from playing most games and blocks my way to push Anyson forward.

Oh well, what can I do? Buy Windows? I might get Windows but not soon. So! This is all for now ladies and gentleman! Enjoy your time and Happy Fragging!

Thursday, 22 November 2012

Does Tactics helps?


Hello there! Hows your day? Mine is good! Because I just fixed my Company of Heroes! Yay! *Clears throat* Why yes, its a fun game, I enjoy it just the same as I enjoy Men of War: Assault Squad!

Talking about RTS (Real-Time Strategy) or RTT (Real-Time Tactics) games. They require teamwork, right? For example, 2 Evil Ironsnouts is battling 1 Good Ironsnouts, so as a team you joined the battle making it balanced as 2 Evil vs 2 Good...

Unless if that 1 Good Ironsnout is really is as good as his team name! Combination of tactics is kind of important or vital for clans to win a clan war in any kind of game, under my opinion. Use Team-Voice chat if the game has that feature, or Skype maybe?

Oh well, it helps a lot. But hey, some players can be mad thinking is unfair. No, its just... Teamwork (Lol!). So hey! Enjoy your time in a clan as a fragger! Remember, it still require skills to win.

Legends are dragons!

I'll end this post here, I'll see you later! Good luck and have fun!

Raise your Rifle and Chainsaw!


Hello there, fraggers and non-fraggers! I spent time on Sauer for a bit this morning and I see some '[Newer protocol]' servers, which I suppose the servers for the new edition? Or maybe something else. I'm not the one who maintains the server so I don't know.

But to those non-fraggers, why don't you join us in Sauerbraten? We don't really play Trooper though. So join us in Justice! Don't need to force yourself to join.....
Oh wow, i can't believe I'm out of idea, because theres nothing new..
:(

Actually if you don't mind, I'd end this post soon? Well, before that.. Would you fraggers join the ctf server? If its full, join the vaQ'4 Venice server. Surely these 2 servers are the servers I usually join because most players play in it, and I hunt opponents for the 'Most frags:' award!

Thats what I always do. Oh well, raise your rifle and prepare for battle or use your chainsaw for traps or death roll. Good luck and happy fragging!

Tuesday, 20 November 2012

Come join us! (Savage 2)


-In- Salve! (Hello!) over there! Hows your day doing? Hmm? I'm just curious though! So safe your breath for the last sentence! Right, the Savage 2 website is pretty much down, I'm not sure why but the game is still online and active. Theres always like 40 - 20 players per day, which is actually good. We're not bringing Anyson to Savage 2, so don't ask.

Well, since its not fast-paced like Sauerbraten, 20 player in one server really is enough to bring the heat on. Just, the game could be fair and unfair at some point but the SF (Skill Factor) system always help to ensure a fair game, unlike Sauerbraten.


So why don'tcha join me in here? The battle is as intense as Sauer but Savage 2 focus more to melee than ranged unless you use siege units! The website is down for a 'bit while' (maybe). But I must admit, Savage 2 is a really good game especially if you play it while listening to War songs or Battle musics.

And! Sauer needs one thing.. crouching. What I need is the ability to crouch because I'd like to hide behind a box in the map Dust with a chainsaw waiting for someone to bypass me. Hmm... Yes! Why not? Assassins Creed 3 is out anyways!

... Today I'm just feeling on introducing some games. Sauer have been the same for a few months already. So, what we players are expecting is something new. Thats all for now! Enjoy yourself now! -Out-

The Lost Battle (With News!)


Ello!! Right, lets see what I got here.. To Do, finish the download on Justice with a slow speeding connection. Lets get the news, nothing much is going on and the new version haven't come out (I guess?). Oh well, whatever I don't really care as long as Justice didn't die as same as Trooper.

Hell yeah, of course I miss Trooper! But you know, I started to enjoy some new games like Savage 2! (Yay! I got Prime account!).  So guys, how ya doing?
Hmm, sorry for the lack of posts since a few months ago. I've never got time to write a post. But I'll leave a 'tip' (incase it happens again).... Never stop running in Sauer. The worst thing you can ever do, is camping in the corner or window.

But why?
Because it makes players angry. If your camping on a window, and like getting Godlike, someone would spectate you to find out your location and rush to you with a chainsaw to saw you down to a shameful death. So no, if your new in fragging just try not to. Keep running like your being chase by the monster in Amnesia: The Dark Descent.

Just don't scream... Thank you. Now I shall continue my match in Savage 2 as its been an hour and both human and beast sides still in a stalemate.. crawling out of it slowly. *Clears throat*

If it should be that I fail and fall,
With an endless pain that halts me,
Then will you do what must be done,
For this Lost Battle can't be won.

You will be sad I understand,
But don't let grief stains in your heart,
For on this day, more than the rest,
Your love and friendship shall stay remembered.

Oh well, it means I don't have any idea for more on this post. So I'll see you later! Good luck fraggers, and shall we continue on the next post. Later!